joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

Craft Fair Frenzy! September 28, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — joyfulwhimsey @ 3:53 pm
Tags: ,

Wow, it’s been almost a whole month since I last posted! I really suck at this blog thing, huh?

 

Well, like I said in my last post, things suddenly got really crazy at the end of August! I had to stop taking orders on Sept. 14th so that I would have time to work on stuff for the 2 craft shows I’m doing this year. I finally finish all my “Paid” orders, and just have 1 more item to mail. Now, I’m in a craft fair frenzy to get enough product finished in time for the shows!

 

I am, making a lot of new, not-even-available-on-my-facebook-page items for the shows! If you’re local (Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL), I HIGHLY recommend that you come out and see me at  the 30th Annual Orange Park Fall Festival and/or The 5th Annual Oakleaf Fall Festival! I’ll have items for the whole family! I also got a credit card reader for my phone, so now I’ll be able to accept credit/debit cards instead of just cash!

 

I’m doing the festivals with 2 great friends, and fellow crafty mamas, Amanda from Precious Bows, and Jahnae from This Hobby of Mine. I have to say, I LOVE sharing a booth for craft shows! We get to pool all our awesomeness to create 1 amazing booth… plus we get bathroom breaks 😉 We are going to rock it this time with our booth set-up! We have a “dress rehersal” coming up on the 11th, so hopefully I can post some pics of our booth and wow you all 🙂 In the mean time, let me know what you think of my new banner that I will be using at the shows!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

