joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

Princess Crown March 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — joyfulwhimsey @ 8:49 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have a lot (and I mean a LOT) of friends that do photography, and these little crochet crowns seem to be pretty popular right now for newborn photographers. I think they’re super cute! Plus, I have a little 2 year old princess that I love to make things for 🙂 Then, yesterday I came across this link on Pintrest where the lady used some generic lace to create crowns for her daughter’s party. Her’s were really cute… AND they were for older kids! So, right then, I stopped what I was doing and HAD to make one for Elia, my daughter!

 

Now, I didn’t have any lace, but I decided to improvise a pattern for a crown anyway. Then I covered it in glitter glue… because my princess loves things that sparkle. I let it dry for about 30 min. then brushed on a layer of Mod Podge and let it dry over night. Really, the Mod Podge it’s NECESSARY if you’re making a fairly short crown…. As long as your tension is tight enough, the points should stand on their own. BUT, I like the Mod Podge element because it stiffens the crown into a circle, and I think that just makes things easier.

 

I think it turned out pretty cute for a first attempt!

 

 

Now, keep in mind that I was working pretty fast because, once I get an idea in my head, I want to see it RIGHT AWAY! LOL.   Here are some pictures of Elia in the crown… She was very excited about it!

 

 

I think I’m going to come up with some other patterns and sell these in my shop for about $10 + shipping. Do you guys think that sounds like a fair price? I’m always looking for feedback!

 

 

 

One Response to “Princess Crown”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    That is super adorable! OMG! $10 sounds more than fair to me.


Leave a Reply

