joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

Just some things February 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — joyfulwhimsey @ 5:11 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Wow, it’s been 2 weeks since I last posted a blog entry! I’ve been slacking. Sorry about that!

 

In my defense, the past 2 weeks have been crazy. Valentine’s week is is one of the busiest weeks of the year at my husband’s work. And since Valentine’s Day fell on a Tuesday this year, that means “Valentine’s Week” actually lasted for 2 weeks this year! Hubby was working CRAZY hours (3am-9pm) for 12 days straight, so I didn’t have much kid-free time to post blogs :/

 

BUT, I have been working 🙂 Since I last posted, I have finished that Blue’s Clues hat I was working on, plus another Blue’s Clue’s hat, a newborn mohawk hat, a couple OOAK headbands, and an adorable diaper cover 🙂 And I still have a couple orders to complete over the next few days.

 

The Diaper Cover:

The OOAK (one of a kind) Head Bands:

 

In addition to that, I’m only 22 “Likes” away from reach 500 Facebook fans! Woot-woot! I’m going to do some sort of give-away once I get there. So keep sharing my page 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

