joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

Late night= 2 new hats!!! January 17, 2012

I just COULD NOT sleep! BUT, it’s good news because while I was up, I worked on 2 new hats for the new line (still working on a name, so keep the suggestions coming!). I was up until almost 2:30am. Everyone else was asleep, so it was the perfect time for me to work. I could actually FOCUS for a change! And I couldn’t be happier with the results of all that hard work 🙂

 

Now, I have said it before, and I feel the need to stress this once more: I am NOT a photographer. In fact I’m pretty disappointed in the way these pictures came out, but they’re the best I could do, and they got the approval of my personal FB friends.

 

This first one is actually my daughter’s size, and I TRIED so hard to get a decent picture of her wearing it… but, ugh!, was that ever a struggle! She’ll be 2 years old in a couple weeks, and this is an age where kids are old enough to RUN from you, and still to young to really follow directions. Hats off to anyone that is able to get GOOD pictures of toddlers, it’s a tough age! But I love the hat. I had Elia (daughter) in mind when I made it…. these colors look amazing on her and bring out her blue eyes. Plus, it’s soft, and sweet, ans whimsical…. yep, definitely and Elia hat.

 

Then this one… I just love this one. I STARTED this hat over a week ago, but stopped once I saw how BEAUTIFULLY the color combo was forming before my eyes. I ceased work until I could get to a craft store to buy a peacock feather, gold buttons, and gold ribbon…. It was one of those rare times that the project just “spoke to me” and told me what I needed to do to make it special 🙂

 

Okay… that’s all for today. Like I said, keep those name suggestions coming! I think I only have 2 names that I really like so far, and I’m not sold on either. Got to come up with something soon, the new line is almost complete!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Late night= 2 new hats!!!”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Ohhh, the first one should be called Amelia. Bonus, it has “Elia” in the name. 🙂 I haven’t thought of a name for the second one, yet!


Leave a Reply

