joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

More than just crochet January 6, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — joyfulwhimsey @ 5:10 pm

So, I don’t really have any new crochet items to post today. I’m working on a hat with a lot of detail and it’s taking a couple days.  So….. I thought I could share some of my recent, NON-crochet craftiness 🙂

 

 

This is my daughter in the scrap tutu I made for her to wear on Thanksgiving.

 

Here is the necklace I made for my son’s kindergarten teacher for Christmas. I also made on for my 3 year old’s Speech teacher.

 

The kids and I made a bunch of salt dough ornaments for the tree this year. The reindeer were my favorites 🙂

 

The kids and I also cut out a bunch of paper snowflakes to hang around the tree. I really love the way this turned out! It made the tree look… magical! I think we’ll do it every year now!

 

3 Responses to “More than just crochet”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    My kids did salt dough ornaments this year, too, and I loved them! What did you use to hang the snowflakes from the ceiling?

  2. Caitlin Says:

    Did you tack them in or tape them up? We have a pass through between our living room and dining room. I think hanging some stars like that next year would be perfect for that little “window”. The top of it is plaster, though. I wonder if just tape would hold them in place.
    Hmmmm.


Leave a Reply

