joyfulwhimsey

Just another WordPress.com site

Exciting things to come January 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — joyfulwhimsey @ 11:53 pm

Eeek! I’m so excited about this new line of hats I’m working on! I’ve only made 2 so far, but they are gorgeous! I can’t wait to get outside tomorrow and take some pictures to share with you guys… then get to the craft store to buy some materials to make some more ūüôā Up until now, all my hats have been pretty basic- awesome, yes!, but basic¬†nonetheless.¬† For these hats, I’m working with some new materials in addition to my yarn: satin ribbon, silk flowers, lace, and lots of other awesomeness!

 

 

What I need is a name for this new line!! Any thoughts?????

 

 

These hats definitely fall under the more “couture”¬†category. And because of all the pricey new elements, the price on these will be a bit higher than my regular hats. I’m considering even doing some one-of-a-kind items that are made with special¬†hand -spun¬†art yarn!

 

 

Oh, this year is going to be awesome! I can just feel it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

